please make sure people around you are aware of this!
seems to me like an insane disregard for student privacy on YY’s part that it would even be *possible* for anyone to unknowingly post to a location-based feed
a couple safety PSAs about the Nearby feed:
1) posts to your campus’ group are automatically shared to Nearby unless you toggle off the “nearby” setting when posting
2) posts that don’t show a 🏫 emoji after the location are made by non-students