Yik Yak icon
Join communities on Yik Yak Download
Only the person who fumbled it can advance it on fourth down? I’ve never heard of this rule
upvote 19 downvote

default user profile icon
Anonymous 1w

Pretty sure it’s the rule that was put in place after the raiders holy roller

upvote 1 downvote
default user profile icon
Anonymous 1w

i mean otherwise you could "fumble" past the line of scrimmage and as long as it goes forward and isnt scooped and ran by defense theres no downside

upvote 1 downvote
default user profile icon
Anonymous replying to -> #3 1w

You can’t already purposely fumble though right? Otherwise people would just do that on earlier downs to push the ball a few more yards

upvote 1 downvote
default user profile icon
Anonymous replying to -> OP 1w

right but on 4th even if the other team recovers it ur giving the ball away regardless so its less risky

upvote 1 downvote